Day Shift

Author: Charlaine Harris
Book #2 of Series: A Novel of Midnight
View: 70
Published year: 2015


*DON’T MISS THE SECOND SEASON OF MIDNIGHT, TEXAS*, THE NBC TV SERIES BASED ON CHARLAINE HARRIS’S BESTSELLING NOVELS! The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels returns to the one-stoplight town of Midnight, Texas, a place where no one is quite what they seem…  ** There is no such thing as bad publicity, except in Midnight, where the residents like to keep to themselves. When psychic Manfred Bernardo finds himself embroiled in a scandal and hounded by the press after one of his regular clients dies during a reading, he turns to enigmatic, beautiful, and dangerous Olivia Charity for help. Somehow he knows that the mysterious Olivia can get things back to normal. As normal as things get in Midnight... Includes an excerpt of* Night Shift* **<h3>Review</h3> Praise for Charlaine Harris and her Novels of Midnight, Texas “The Mark Twain of things that live under your bed”—Houston Press “[An] out-of-the-ordinary mystery.”—Publishers Weekly “Fun but creepy...A very quirky mystery that reveals more fascinating details about the varied denizens of this little town.”—Locus “A little magic, a little mystery, and a lot of imagination make for a story that is both fun and edgy.”—Kirkus Reviews “As intimate and deep as the Stackhouse novels.”—Library Journal “Move over Bon Temps, Midnight Texas has arrived.”—Fresh Fiction <h3>About the Author</h3> Charlaine Harris is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse and Midnight, Texas, fantasy/mystery series and the Aurora Teagarden, Harper Connelly, and Lily Bard mystery series. Her books have inspired HBO’s True Blood, NBC’s Midnight, Texas, and the Aurora Teagarden movies for Hallmark Movies and Mysteries. She has lived in the South her entire life.